Tube-y Tuesday

Glass Armonica, via weirdinstruments.blogspot.com

This week’s post was inspired by Unusual Instruments’ Music Videos.  Their latest post features a Glass Armonica, which is an instrument that makes tones through friction of a series of glass bowls.  You play it with wet fingers–just like Miss Congeniality does when she playes wine glasses for her Miss America talent!  (Yeah, you know what I’m talking about.) 

This instrument sounds so pretty.  I may even be convinced to stop doing dishes, and instead hoard my cereal bowls to make my own Glass Armonica on top of the desk in my room.  This would mean procrastinating my studying for finals WHILE still sitting at my desk AND without the evil of facebook…BRILLIANT!

Enjoy this weird instrument and this song to get you in the mood for the holidays!



This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tube-y Tuesday

  1. Mukung says:

    I know this isn’t a Christmas song, but still…I WANT IT

  2. Tiki Hut says:

    So cool, Lisa! How did you find out about this? And yayyy I love Link!

Leave a Reply

