Happy Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day is tomorrow!  If you didn’t know that, you’re either not mentally with us OR about to be in biggg trouble.

Today we had a Pep Band game–sorry, Women’s Basketball game–and the theme was Breast Cancer/Valentine’s Day.  The awareness of both diseases (one in your breast, one in your brain) coincides very well, and the arena was filled with very spirited shades of pink.  Personally, I’m always game for an occasion to wear pink, so I was very excited.  And that doesn’t usually happen for Women’s Basketball.

I was in such a good mood, in fact, that I decided to spread the love with some Toy Story 3 Valentine’s Day cards.  Remember when you were little and you bought those little cards for your whole class?  You had to be very strategic about which ones went to boys and which ones went to girls.  You didn’t want to accidentally give away the message that you “like liked” someone that you didn’t “like like”.  Then there were the ones with cool holograms, ones that had candy with them, ones that were just packages of candy, and ones with mini-crosswords and mazes on the back.  You really could tell what kind of person your classmate was by the Valentine they chose.

Luckily, my roommates and I are still in Kindergarten, and luckily, we discovered that these Valentine’s Day cards are only $2 at Target.  Thus, all of the clarinets, my band director, and the trumpet section (Bb alliance) all received some love in the form of Toy Story 3.  Just for the record, I tried offering one to Testudo, too, but he turned me down. =[

Anyway, in the spirit of Valentine’s Day, I made you all a Valentine from Take Note!  I hope you all have a great day, because I really really “like like” you. ❤

This entry was posted in marching band and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. Mukung says:

    You are ridiculous. In a good way

  2. Corie says:

    We are still in kindergarten, but it’s okay. I’m so sorry Testudo turned you down =[ =[

  3. Purple Piggy says:

    Omgsh so cute!! Love the Valentine and I “like like” you too! 😉

Leave a Reply

